Home  |  Weather  |  Advertising  |  Classifieds  |  Subscription  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Archives
Home|Weather|Advertising|Classifieds|Subscription|Contact Us|About Us|Archives

link exchange; in-house ad

Sunday, April 20, 2014

Names of Executive of the Year nominees out

BARRIGADA, Guam—George Chiu, executive vice president of Tan Holdings, has been named one of the 10 nominees for the 2013 Guam Business Magazine Executive of the Year.

In a statement yesterday, Guam Business Magazine’s other nominees are: Wayne L. Cornell, president and CEO, DZSP 21 LLC; Vincent D. Cruz, general manager, Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort; Ronald G. Gonzales, vice president, Lyon; John A. Limtiaco, president, Pacific Unlimited Inc.; N. Oscar Miyashita, senior adviser, Ernst & Young LLP; Kaleo S. Moylan; director, Moylan’s Insurance Underwriters; Mary A.Y. Okada, president and CEO, Guam Community College; Torgun E. Smith, executive vice president, Morrico Equipment LLC and John W. Wade, CEO, American Territories, ANZ Guam Inc.

The annual Guam Business Magazine Executive of the Year award recognizes executives who have made outstanding contributions to the local business community and raised the bar in the field in which they are involved.

Guam Business Magazine will honor the 2013 nominees for the Guam Business Magazine Executive of the Year award at the 31st Annual Gala on Jan. 18, 2014, at the Hyatt Regency Guam in conjunction with the release of the Guam Business Magazine January-February issue, featuring a commissioned portrait of the winner on its cover. The name of the winner has traditionally been held secret by the magazine until the unveiling of the issue on the night of the gala. Proceeds from the gala will benefit the Guam Chapter of the American Red Cross.

Tickets, at $150 per person, for the Jan. 18 award gala may be purchased from Chita A. Blaise, CEO of the American Red Cross, by calling 472-6217 or by emailing chita.blaise@redcross.org.

Past recipients include Robert H. Jones of Triple J Enterprises (1983); John M. Borlas of IT&E Overseas Inc. (1984); Philip J. Flores of BankPacific (1985); Doris Flores Brooks of the Office of Public Accountability (1986); Mark V. Pangilinan of M.V. Pangilinan Enterprises Inc. (1987); Allen A. Pickens of Tax-Aide (1988); the late T. Roy Sullivan of Jones & Guerrero Co. (1989); Kurt S. Moylan of Moylan’s Insurance (1990); Akira “Mike” Baba of Baba Corp. (1991); Paul M. Calvo of Calvo Enterprises Inc. (1992); Antoinette D. Sanford of the Sanford Technology Group (1993); the late Kenneth T. Jones of Jones & Guerrero Co. (1994); the late Edward M. Calvo of Calvo Enterprises Inc. (1995); L. Carl Peterson of Money Resources Inc. (1996); William R. Thompson (1997); the late John K. Lee of First Hawaiian Bank (1998); the late Henry L. Schnabel of Calvo’s Insurance Underwriters (1999); Marian Aldan-Pierce of DFS Saipan (2000); Manfred H. Pieper of Voyages Indigenous Tourism Australia (2001); Thomas G. Ahillen of Asia Pacific Solutions LLC (2002); Juan T. Guerrero of Herman’s Modern Bakery Inc. (2003); Joey Crisostomo of Cars Plus LLC (2004); Joseph “Jerry” Kramer of Pacific International Inc. (2004); David M. Sablan of the Century Group of Companies (2005); Alfred C. Ysrael of Tanota Partners (2006); Lee P. Webber of MDA Guam (2007); Laura Lynn V. Dacanay of First Hawaiian Bank (2008); Jerry Cho Yee Tan of Tan Holdings (2009); Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero of Bank of Guam (2010); Jay R. Shedd of Docomo Pacific (2011) and Jerrold C. Johnson of Hawaiian Rock Products (2012). (PR)

Back to top Email This Story Print This Story


Home | Weather | Advertising | Classifieds | Subscription | Contact Us | About Us | Archives
©2006 Saipan Tribune. All Rights Reserved