NMC recognizes its outstanding employees

As part of its ongoing effort to recognize and honor its employees, the Northern Marianas College recently named the recipients of its 2014 Annual PROA Employee Awards. The awards recognize employees’ outstanding performance, contribution to NMC, and their commitment to student learning. 

Selection of the award was made by a committee composed of staff and faculty.

The 2014 Staff Member of the Year was awarded to Raynard Travilla, who works in the External Relations Office. Raynard has been with NMC for about five years.

The 2014 Instructional Faculty of the Year was awarded to Barry Wicksman, who is an instructor in the Languages and Humanities Department at the Northern Marianas College.

The 2014 Non-instructional Faculty of the Year was awarded to Maria Aguon, who works as NMC’s instructor/program coordinator at the Tinian campus.

And finally, the Supervisor of the Year award was given you Amanda Allen, who works as NMC’s Distance Learning Director. Allen also serves as Accreditation Liaison Officer.

“We are extremely proud of the PROA award recipients,” said NMC president Dr. Sharon Hart. “These employees are all hard working individuals and their contributions to the college have been and continues to be significant.”

“The entire college community joins me in congratulating them for this important achievement,” added Hart.

During a campus assembly, the college also recognized the contributions of those employees who have worked at NMC for several years. Awards were handed out to employees who worked more than five, 10, 15, or 20 years.

Special recognition was given to Percy Cing, who has worked for NMC for 30 consecutive years. Cing works as an administrative officer at NMC’s Tinian campus.

Employees who worked at NMC for five years or more include Johnny Aldan, Anita Camacho, Monalyn Camacho, Marcelo Gonzalez, Bill Joseph, Emiling Lisua, Jose Manibusan, Raymond Muna, Yolanda Muna, Beverly Ngirmekur, Michael Ogo, Lescheweisei Ogumoro-Uludong, Keane Jay Palacios, John Quitugua, Thomas Sharts, Irene Tudela, Claus Bier, Daisie Mae Camacho, Velma Deleon Guerrero, Frankie Eliptico, Petrus Faimau, Jennifer Fejeran-Hanson, Oscar Flores, Rose Lazaro, Karla Mareham, Jovian Almada, Helen Camacho, Rose Castro, Jang Kim, Leonard Morales, Leo Pangelinan, Barbara Merfalen, Isabel Sablan, and Colleen Villagomez.

Employees who worked for more NMC for 10 years or more are Maria Aguon, Joaquin Kiyoshi, Clarice Arriola, Lisa Lunde, Timberly Ngewakl, Constantine Papadopoulos, Patricia Coleman, Lawrence Duponcheel, Velma Mafnas,  Michael Nurmi, James Deleon Guerrero, Joan Flores, Daisy Manglona-Propst, Ruthie Skang-Ngewakl, David Attao, Solita Barnes, Shirley Blas, Josephine Dela Cruz, Katherine Palacios, and Barry Wicksman.

Employees who have worked for NMC for 15 years or more include Eric Johnson, Arnold Route, Barbara Hunter, Magiel Smith, Randall Nelson, Bonnie Royal, Lorraine Cabrera, Ramon Dela Cruz, Poonsri Algaier, and Robert Suzuki.

And finally, those employees who have worked for NMC for 20 or more years are Margarita Prater, Barry Wonenberg, Lisa Hacskaylo, Gregorio Sablan, Margarita Tudela, Anemary Yoshida, Jesusa Atalig, Polly Omechelang, Elsie Cabrera, and Priscilla Cing. (NMC)

Jun Dayao Dayao
This post is published under the Contributing Author. He/she does not normally work for Saipan Tribune but contributes for a specific topic or series.

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.