17 KES students inducted to elementary honor society

Posted on May 10 2019

A total of 17 students were inducted into the Kagman Elementary School’s chapter of the National Elementary Honor Society last April 26, 2019, at Kanoa Resort’s Seaside Hall.

Kagman Elementary School’s first induction ceremony for the National Elementary Honor Society was held last April 26, 2019, at Kanoa Resort’s Seaside Hall. A total of 17 students were inducted into the school’s chapter.

To be eligible for membership consideration, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.6 or higher. Additionally, candidates must meet high standards of responsibility, service, and leadership.

Leadership is based on the student’s participation in community or school activities or election to an office. To meet the service requirement, the student must have been active in service projects in the school and community.

Students are reviewed by a faculty council appointed by the principal.

As members of NEHS, these students will now engage in a number of chapter service projects.

KES principal Dr. Ignacia T. Demapan stressed the importance of leadership. “You are the leaders of your class and represent the very best of our school. My hope and belief is that each of you will always lean on values, ethics, and character that you have developed as you make difficult choices throughout your life,” she told the inductees.

The students inducted into the program this year are:

• Mary Devine E. Amog
• Lucia Concepcion A. DlGuerrero
• Taome L. Gutierrez
• Tina Marie DlC. Kaneshi
• Yuliana Lorenza D. Maratita
• Arie’an Cheyenne DlG. Quitano
• Gregorio Joseph M. Rodriguez
• Zoe Jean K. Teregeyo
• Amber Jovylle M. Than

• Tiana Lia H. Aldan
• Charles Joseph Baybay
• Marybel Rita I. Kalen
• Jayda Isis L. Norita
• Kimora Jo Quitugua
• Jayanna Barcilisa C. Ruiz
• Damian Cole P. Torres
• Logan Elijah L. Tudela
NEHS is modeled on its companion organization, the National Honor Society, which is the nation’s oldest and best-known student recognition program. NEHS was founded in 2008 by the National Association of Secondary School Principals, which is also the parent organization for NHS, in partnership with the National Association of Elementary School Principals oundation. Visit www.nehs.org for more information. (PR)

Press Release
News under Press Release are official statements issued to Saipan Tribune giving information on a particular matter.
Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.