GCA’s 6th to 12th graders haul medals in November meets


Grace Christian Academy’s 6th- to 12th-grade competitors did well in different competitions last November. They won several awards in the second National Junior Speech and Debate Association and National Speech and Debate Association held on Nov. 21, 2015, at Hopwood Junior High School.

GCA’s lone competitor in Senior Thespians, Paula Rose Talibong, also won an award in her event during the Thespian competitions held last Nov. 7, 2015, at Chacha Ocean View Middle School.

These competitions encourage public and private school students to participate in and become proficient in debate, reading, public speaking, interpretations, and theater arts.

The administration, faculty and staff, and parents of Grace Christian Academy are very proud of all of the competitors. Below is the list of all the winners in Junior and Senior high school divisions.

Lincoln Douglas Debate
Hyun In Harry Noh, 3rd Place

Extemporaneous Speech A
Lanz Jabez Victoria, 1st Place
Hyun In Noh, 2nd Place
Arvin Dayao, 3rd Place

Impromptu Speech C
Christy Lee, 1st Place
Martin Pangilinan, 3rd Place

Impromptu Speech D
Hyun In Harry Noh, 1st Place

Impromptu Speech E
Maria Elizabeth Bonto, 1st Place
James Alexander Keaton,
2nd Place
Clerisse Dacumos, 4th Place

Impromptu Speech F
Arvin Dayao, 2nd Place
Tae Yong Kim, 5th Place

Maria Elizabeth Bonto,
2nd Place
Joyce Liv Francisco, 3rd Place

Poetry Reading A
Miriella Dilse, 4th Place

Poetry Reading Masters B
Christy Lee, 3rd Place

Poetry Reading Masters C
Tae Yong Kim, 1st Place
Esther Kim, 2nd Place

Prose Reading A
Jimin  Woo, 2nd Place
Maria Elizabeth Bonto, 3rd Place
James Alexander Keaton,
4th Place

Prose Reading B
Miriella Dilse, 5th Place

Prose Reading Masters B
Kaydie Claude Aquino, 1st Place
Tae Yong Kim, 3rd Place

Prose Reading Masters C
Christy Lee, 3rd Place

Duo Interpretation B
Jaiden Kayla Sabugo, 5th Place
Miriella Dilse, 5th Place

Duo Interpretation C
Lanz Jabez Victoria, 1st Place
Kaydie Claude Aquino, 1st Place
Angela Kim, 2nd Place
Esther Kim, 2nd Place

Dramatic Interpretation
Yujin Lee, 1st Place

Expository Speech
Minna Ito, 1st Place
Original Oratory
Minna Ito, 2nd Place
Melody Sumin Woo,
4th Place

Poetry Reading Masters A
Yujin Lee, 3rd Place

Prose Reading Masters B
Minna Ito, 2nd Place

Poetry Reading Masters B
Melody Sumin Woo,
2nd Place

Prose Reading Masters A
Yujin Lee, 4th Place


Solo Musical Theater
Paula Rose Talibong, 4th  Place

coordinator: Grace Duran
Competition Registrar:
Esther Manzano
Competition judges:
Miriam Dilse, Daniel Dilse,
Laila Portuguez, Rose Talibong

Press Release
News under Press Release are official statements issued to Saipan Tribune giving information on a particular matter.

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.