All About My Family

Hi, my name is Laraine G. Diyco; I have five members in my family (including me). My dad is an accountant and his from Pampanga in the Philippines. My mom is a waitress in a Korean restaurant, she is also from the Philippines in the Visayas region. My oldest brother graduated from high school and is currently in Texas, studying in college and also in the Air Force training. The second oldest brother is still in high school and will graduate this year or next year. Currently, he works at Gold’s Gym and plans to join the Marines. He is also in a basketball team. I’m the third child. I attend school at William S. Reyes Elementary School. I am currently in the 5th grade getting ready for middle school next year.

Home life is fun. Now we have dog, which stays inside, that is half Maltese and half Shih Tzu. She is adorable and her name is Kawaii, which means cute in Japanese. We got her last year. Since then she has brought a lot of happiness into our home.

An event that we do as a whole family is joining the Color Fun Run every year. It is one of my favorite things to do because we get to do it as a whole family. I always look forward to it. There are other things that we as family also do, but I think the fun run is my favorite.

Laraine Diyco, 10 Years old, 5th Grade Author

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.