Angel Demapan is so far top vote getter in Precinct 1


With only the absentee votes left to count, Angel Demapan is so far the top vote getter in the race for a seat in the House of Representatives in Precinct 1, based on unofficial results from the Commonwealth Election Commission as of 3am.
Gov. Eloy S. Inos’ on-leave press secretary and former Youth Congress delegate has 1,733 votes to his name, followed by another CNMI Republican Party bet Joseph “Leepan” Guerrero with 1,370 votes. Closing out the Top 3 is independent candidate Edwin Propst with 1,359 votes.

Incumbents Rep. Roman C. Benavente (Ind-Saipan), House Speaker Joseph P. Deleon Guerrero (Ind-Saipan), and Rep. Anthony P. Sablan (Ind-Saipan) come in next with total votes of 1,326, 1,245, and 1,167, respectively.

Mark Rabago | Associate Editor
Mark Rabago is the Associate Editor of Saipan Tribune. Contact him at

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.