BREAKING NEWS: Torres-Palacios leading; Kilili leads Angel

Gov. Ralph DLG Torres and his running mate, Senate President Arnold Palacios, won all six precincts against former governor Juan N. Babauta-Dr. Rita Sablan, according to partial unofficial tabulation results announced by the Commonwealth Election Commission.

Delegate Gregorio Kilili C. Sablan (Ind-MP) won in five precincts, while challenger Rep. Angel Demapan prevailed only on Tinian , according to partial unofficial CEC tabulation.

The remaining votes to be counted are the Rota votes and the absentee ballots.

Ferdie De La Torre | Reporter
Ferdie Ponce de la Torre is a veteran journalist who has covered all news beats in the CNMI. Born in Lilo-an, Cebu City in the Philippines, De la Torre graduated from the University of Santo Tomas with a bachelor’s degree in journalism. He is a recipient of many commendations and awards, including the CNMI Judiciary’s prestigious Justice Award for his over 10 years of reporting on the judiciary’s proceedings and decisions. Contact him at

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.