CCA board thanks MMAC supporters


Marianas March Against Cancer 2018-CCA members recently received a donation in the amount of $148,898.17.  Standing from left:  Juan L. Babauta, executive director; Cesar Dumatol, CCA board treasurer; Manny P. Borja, MMAC Accounting chairman; Bobby A. Cruz, MMAC chairman; Carline B Sablan, MMAC co-chairwoman; Bo T. Palacios, board president; Nora R. Sablan, board vice president; Malua Peter, board member; Lauri B. Ogumoro, board member; and Dan Harding, CHCC radiologist. (Contributed Photo)

The Commonwealth Cancer Association Board of Directors expressed its gratitude and heartfelt appreciation to the many individuals, organizations, families, partners, and sponsors who helped make the 2018 Marianas March Against Cancer fundraiser a resounding success.

For over a decade, the MMAC is CCA’s signature annual fundraising event. This year’s event marks the 16th year of hard work, commitment, and teamwork of many dedicated volunteers that have made CCA’s services and programs successful in our community. The event was held on May 11 and 12, 2018 at Hopwood Middle School Field.

The CCA board thanked and recognized the following:

-Teams and captains-Joeten Daidai Foundation/Grace Christian Academy (Patty T. Palacios/Kristina Tenorio/Sumin Melody Woo); Team Bodig (Bridgette DLG Camacho); Triple J Lancheros (Valentina Haberman/Ronnie Aguon/Shirley Rodriquez); Mount Carmel Knights (Erica Mendiola); Talaabwogh StaR (Sheila Babauta/Vinnie F. Sablan/Malcolm Omar); IT&E-Saipan Southern High School (Laarni Zapanta/Arisa Sakai ); Pacific Islands Club (Meng Santos); Tan Holdings-Kagman High School (Raymond Zapanta/Merlie Tolentino/Mel Naputi/Kyle Kateo); Bridge Capital/MyPROS (Cristi Cabaltica/Nola Hix); CHADIC (Bernadette San Nicolas/Bonnie Borja); CNMI government/Ayuda Network (Shelane Borja & Tina Marie Aguon); Docomo Pacific/Ol’Aces (Brent Deleon Guerrero/Elias Rangamar/Preston Basa); Faiye’ (Amanda Somol/Obelina S. Romolor); Hopwood Middle School/Marianas Resort & Spa (Christine Tudela/Sonya-Jane Olopai/William Retardo); IPI Dolphins (Jaclyn Litulumar/Kent Kalen/Alex Palacios); Marianas Health Services (Kaainoa Leinaala/George Cruz); NMC/LDTF (Eveilynn Santos/Bonnie Royal); NMIFA (Jeshwin Angeles); PSS/Saipan Paddling Club (Rose Ada-Hocog); Tribe Marianas (Rob Travilla).

-MMAC Executive Committee Officers-Bobby A. Cruz (Overall chairperson); Carline B. Sablan (Overall co-chair); Catherine Attao-Toves, (Recruitment); Nola Hix & Monique B. Sablan (Sponsorship); Emanuel Borja, Ashley Benavente (Accounting); Kevin Bautista, Juan L. Babauta (Public relations); Jenypy Sambile, Kaelani B. Demapan (Luminary); Krizia Mendoza (T-Shirts); Janine Nogis, Frank Borja, Ricky Itibus (Site/Logistics); Carol Hosono, Prunella Pelligrino (Entertainment); Sharina Clark, Jenniffer Cubangbang, Annette Pladavega (Survivors); +Patricia Kaipat, Ann Tagabuel and Juan L. Babauta (CCA Liaison).

MMAC sponsors:

-Star Sponsor-Tan Holdings, Tan Siu Lin Foundation
-Platinum Sponsor-IT&E
-Title Sponsors- Bank of Guam; DFS Galleria Saipan, Ltd.; Joeten Daidai Foundation; Marianas Variety; KZMI FM 103.9; Take Care; GPPC, Inc.; Docomo Pacific; Dave Electronics; McDonalds of Saipan; Saipan Computer Services; Kanoa Resort; SkyWalker; and Saipan Mayor’s Office.

-Major Sponsors-Dr. Dela Cruz, Vicky & Family; Xerox. Trader’s Insurance; Island Apparel; Sorensen Media Group; Ambyth Shipping; Brabu Pharmacy; First Hawaiian Bank; Hyatt Regency Saipan; MARPAC Distributors; Kensington Hotel; Hofschneider Engineering Corporation; PHI Pharmacy; Fiesta Resort; Saipan Seventh Day Adventist Clinic; Herman’s Modern Bakery; Making Memories; Hopwood Middle School

-Supporting Sponsors-Express Financial; American Red Cross; Artman Corporation; CNMI Department of Public Safety; CNMI Department of Public Works; Department of Fire & Emergency Medical Services; Commonwealth Healthcare Corporation, Division of Public Health (Comprehensive Cancer Control Program; Commonwealth Utilities Corporation; CNMI Office of Homeland Security & Emergency Management; Hilitai Entertainment; Jesus is Lord Band; Lao lao Bay Golf Resort; Marianas Resort & Spa; Marianas High School JROTC Batallion; Marianas Music Association; Marianas Visitor’s Authority; Micro Mix; Natural Nail Spa; Nila’s Salon; Northern Marianas Amateur Sports Association; Saipan Municipal Council; Uprooted Band, and Young Gunz Marianas;

-Individuals-All cancer survivors, Rep. Angel D. Demapan, Rep. Blas Jonathon (BJ), Jay Babauta, Rep. Donald Barcinas, Anthony James Lee Benavente, Rep. Ivan Blanco, Daniel Cruz, Tayo Cruz, Fausia Dela Cruz, Martin Dela Cruz, Marvin Deleon Guerrero, Gederraryn Domingo, Keoni Hosono, Greg Iginoef, Rep. Joe Itibus, Clayton Izuka, Jackie Jacutan, James Jacutan, Gus Kaipat, Ray S. Lizama, Judy Mendiola, Marcilynn Kaneshi Palek, Janel Pangelinan, Rep. Ed Propst, Elias Rangamar, Congressman Gregorio “Kilili” Sablan, Edelshia Sablan, Rep. Gregorio C. Sablan, Jr., Rep. John Paul P. Sablan, Rep. Vinnie Sablan, Joyce Santos, Jordan Sundell, Natashia Tomokane, Mark Toves, Rep. Edmund S. Villagomez, and Haydn Villegas.

“All the programs and services provided by the Commonwealth Cancer Association, such as the $500 direct patient assistance, awareness, education and prevention programs, as well as short term equipment rental are funded by the annual Marianas March Against Cancer and Public Law 18-64,” board president Bo Palacios said.
“The sea of support from our community and generous individuals who contribute their time and resources to MMAC, many of whom have willingly and graciously participated year after year have made our Association successful throughout the years. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts,” he added. (PR)

Press Release
News under Press Release are official statements issued to Saipan Tribune giving information on a particular matter.

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.