Courtesy resignations of Cabinet members in


Over a dozen courtesy resignations have made it to the desk of Gov. Ralph DLG Torres, as expected with the change in administration following the passing of the late governor Eloy S. Inos last December.

The resignations include current cabinet members and officials at special assistant posts of government, among others.

“Even though a call for courtesy resignation was not made by the administration, cabinet members and special assistants went ahead and submitted their courtesy resignations to allow the opportunity for Governor Torres and Lt. Governor Hocog to decide upon the re-organization of the cabinet and special assistant posts,” Office of the Governor spokesperson Ivan Blanco said yesterday.

Current Cabinet members are, among others, Finance Secretary Larissa Larson, Department of Community and Cultural Affairs Secretary Laura Ogumoro, Labor Secretary Edith DeLeon Guerrero, Department of Lands and Natural Resources Secretary Richard Seman, Department of Commerce Secretary Mark O. Rabauliman, Department of Public Safety Commissioner Robert Guerrero, Department of Public Works Secretary James Ada, Department of Fire and Emergency Services Commissioner Clyde Norita, and Department of Public Lands Secretary Pete A. Tenorio.

Dennis B. Chan | Reporter
Dennis Chan covers education, environment, utilities, and air and seaport issues in the CNMI. He graduated with a degree in English Literature from the University of Guam. Contact him at

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.