Dockter elected president of Bar Association



The CNMI Bar Association announced yesterday the election of Jennifer Dockter as president for 2015 at the association’s recent annual meeting.

Dockter was born and raised in Idaho and attended law school in San Diego, California where she graduated at the top of her class before moving to Saipan in 2008. Dockter clerked for Superior Court Associate Judge David A. Wiseman for more than a year before working briefly in the Criminal Division of the Office of the Attorney General in 2010. She then worked as the Clerk of Court and legal counsel for the Commonwealth Supreme Court until she made the transition to private practice. She has been an associate at the Law Offices of F. Matthew Smith since 2012. Dockter served as a board member and vice president of the Bar Association before being elected president.

The following members were also elected to the board of directors: vice president Lillian Ada Tenorio; secretary Jeanne H. Rayphand; treasurer Charles E. Brasington; board member Sean E. Frink; board member Mark Scoggins; and past president now board member Maya B. Kara. Also, elected were members of the Disciplinary Committee: Timothy Bellas, Rexford Kosack, and Bruce Mailman. (NMI Bar Association)

Press Release
News under Press Release are official statements issued to Saipan Tribune giving information on a particular matter.

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.