Excellent job for GCA students

Posted on Feb 07 2014


Congratulations to all GCA January 2014 islandwide competition winners! With great dedication and hard work, these students have achieved beyond what is expected, placing high ranks in the January PGFC, NJFL, NFL, and Thespians competitions. We would like to thank all the parents, volunteer judges, and coaches for their support and all the help they have given. The GCA family would like to especially thank the GCA competitors for doing the best they can in accomplishing their goals. Below is the list of all the winners for all divisions.



Impromptu Speaking A
Kei Lizama, 1st place
Briston James Jones, 2nd place
Juruel Neilan Magtalas, 3rd place
Rex Adam Pixley, 4th place

Impromptu Speaking B
Nestor Ablog Jr., 1st place
William Matthew Cano, 3rd place
Earl Jean Pantaleon, 4th place

Readers Forum A
Nestor Ablog Jr., 5th place

Readers Forum Masters A
Juruel Neilan Magtalas, 1st place
Julianna Rue Magtalas, 2nd place
Tae Hee Kim, 4th place

Readers Forum Masters B
Lance Andrei Lerio, 4th place
Rex Adam Pixley, 5th place

Dramatic Interpretation A
Eunice Nicole Pagaduan, 2nd place

Humorous Interpretation A
Tae Hee Kim, 2nd place

Duo Interpretation B
Julianna Rue Magtalas, 3rd place
Katelyn Mafnas, 3rd place


Impromptu Speaking A
Brandie Matsumoto, 1st place
Gianpaolo Borromeo, 3rd place
Maria Elizabeth Bonto, 4th place

Reader’s Forum Masters A
Julia Ji Hae Kim, 3rd place

Reader’s Forum Masters C
Matthew Gabriel Ernest, 5th place

Reader’s Forum Masters D
Deancey Adriel Chua, 4th place

Reader’s Forum Masters E
Karissa Roselyn Quichocho, 2nd place
Ryan Daproza, 4th place

Dramatic Interpretation A
Steven Adriatico, 5th place

Humorous Interpretation A
Gianpaolo Borromeo, 2nd place

Humorous Interpretation B
Matthew Gabriel Ernest, 4th place

PGFC coordinator: Esther Manzano
K5 coach:
 Galilee Neal
1st Grade coach: Leah Garfil


Extemporaneous Speech 
Hyun In Noh, 1st place
Jim Michael Ham, 3rd place

Original Oratory 
Hyun In Noh, 2nd place
Jim Michael Ham, 3rd place

Impromptu Speech 
Dianne Arnold, 1st place
Jim Michael Ham, 2nd place
Martin Angelo Pangilinan, 3rd place
Tae Yong Kim, 3rd place
Hyun In Noh, 5th place

Prose Reading Masters 
Melody Woo, 2nd place

Poetry Reading Masters A
Esther Kim, 4th place

Duo Interpretation A
You Sun Lee, 3rd place
Esther Kim, 3rd place
Tae Yong Kim, 4th place
Sejin Kim, 4th place

Humorous Interpretation 
Melody Woo, 1st place

Dramatic Interpretation 
Melody Woo, 1st place

Impromptu Speech 
Dianne Arnold, 1st place

Story Telling 
Dianne Arnold, 1st place


Original Oratory 
Minna Ito, 1st place

Prose Reading 
Dong Ha Lee, 1st place
Tae Yong Kim, 2nd place
Rebekah Kim, 3rd place

Prose Reading Masters 
Dong Ha Lee, 1st place
Rebekah Kim, 1st place
Minna Ito, 2nd place
Yujin Lee, 3rd place

Dramatic Interpretation 
Dong Ha Lee, 1st place
Yujin Lee, 1st place

Story Telling 
Yujin Lee, 1st place

Expository Speech 
Minna Ito, 3rd place

Duo Interpretation 
Rebekah Kim, 1st place
Daniel Kim, 1st place


Melody Woo, 1st place

Solo Musical 
Dianne Arnold, 1st place
Rebekah Kim, 4th place

THESPIANS/NJFL/NFL coordinator: Ami Joy Danganan

Jun Dayao Dayao
This post is published under the Contributing Author. He/she does not normally work for Saipan Tribune but contributes for a specific topic or series.

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.