GOP names official Tinian slate

Posted on Jun 10 2014

The CNMI Republican Party held a Precinct 6 Organizational Meeting on Tinian last Saturday, June 7, 2014.

Sen. Francisco M. Borja, who is interim chairman for the Tinian GOP, introduced CNMI GOP president James A. Ada, who officially called the meeting to order. Several announcements were made regarding the GOP calendar of events and the agenda for the evening, including the election of precinct officers.

After some discussion, the members unanimously elected Borja as chairman, Eric Cruz San Nicolas as first vice chair, Antonio Boki Evangelista as second vice chair, Ana Rita King as secretary, and Evelyn B. Manglona as treasurer.

At the same meeting, the Tinian GOP Precinct Club unanimously selected and endorsed the following as the official 2014 CNMI Republican Party candidates for the Tinian and Aguiguan Municipality: Joey Patrick San Nicolas for mayor; Francisco Q. Cruz for senator; Jude U. Hofschneider for senator; and Charlene Manglona Lizama for House of Representatives.

With these endorsements, the CNMI Republican Party now has a complete slate of candidates for the governor and lt. governor, mayors, senators, and House members from all seven election districts or precincts.

The GOP Mid-Term Rally is scheduled for Aug. 23, 2014, and the Final Rally is set for Oct. 25, 2014. Both GOP rallies will be held at the Civic Center Beach and Basketball Court areas in Susupe, Saipan from 10am to 3pm.

For more information, contact the CNMI Republican Party at P.O. Box 502825, Saipan, MP 96950 or contact the GOP Office at (670) 233-4467 (4GOP) or email at Voters are also invited to visit the GOP website at or Like us on Facebook at “CNMI Republican Party.” (GOP)

GOP Dayao
This post is published under the Contributing Author. He/she does not normally work for Saipan Tribune but contributes for a specific topic or series.

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.