IT&E’s Oehlerking is Executive of the Year nominee


BARRIGADA, Guam—The Guam Business magazine announced yesterday the eight nominees for its Executive of the Year for 2017, including IT&E chief executive officer James Oehlerking.

The annual Executive of the Year award program recognizes executives who have made outstanding contributions to the business communities of Micronesia and who have raised the bar in their fields.

The other nominees are William D. Beery, vice president and general manager of Tutujan Hill Group Ltd., which does business as Micronesian Builders; Sanjay Dewan, president of Port of Mocha Coffee House; Christopher K. Felix, president and principal broker of Century 21 Realty Management Co. Inc.; Siska S. Hutapea, president of Cornerstone Valuation Guam Inc.; Leonard K. Kaae, senior vice president and general manager of Black Construction Corp.; Annette T. Santos, dean of the School of Business and Public Administration at University of Guam; and Steven Solberg, general manager of Outrigger Guam Beach Resort • Keith J. Stewart, president of Pacific Rim Group of Companies.

The magazine’s statement yesterday identified Oehlerking as CEO of PTI Pacifica Inc., which does business as IT&E.

The winner will be revealed at the Executive of the Year award gala on Jan. 13, 2018, at the Hyatt Regency Guam, together with the release of the January-February 2018 issue of the magazine, which will feature a commissioned portrait of the winner on the cover.

Proceeds from the gala will benefit the American Red Cross-Guam Chapter. Tickets are available for $200 per person and may be purchased from Chita A. Blaise, CEO of the American Red Cross, by calling (671) 472-6217 or by emailing

Past Executive of the Year recipients with ties to the CNMI include Robert H. Jones of Triple J Enterprises (1983); Marian Aldan-Pierce of DFS Saipan (2000); Juan T. Guerrero of Herman’s Modern Bakery Inc. (2003); David M. Sablan of Century Group of Companies (2005); Jerry Tan of TanHoldings Corp. (2009); George Chiu of TanHoldings Corp. (2013); Norman T. Tenorio of Joeten Enterprises Inc. and Pacifica Insurance Underwriters Inc. (2014); and Jose C. “Joe” Ayuyu of McDonald’s of Guam and Saipan, RJ Corp. and RJ Guam LLC (2016). (PR)

Press Release
News under Press Release are official statements issued to Saipan Tribune giving information on a particular matter.

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.