KHS holds motorcade for 108 graduates

Posted on Jun 15 2020


Kagman High School held the longest motorcade for its 108 graduates, with the parade reaching all the way to Koblerville and ending at their campus in Kagman 3.

KHS’ commencement motorcade started at Kan Pacific in Marpi, heading down to Garapan, to Koblerville, before heading up San Vicente and making its way to the KHS campus.

Hannah Palacios and Thomas William DelaCruz led the KHS Class of 2020 as valedictorian and salutatorian, respectively.

Palacios said at first dreaded being valedictorian since the title carries some weight. “It made me feel almost as if people would suddenly have high expectations for me to uphold. I had to take a step back and remind myself that I didn’t earn it by thinking about a title or what others expect of me. I earned it by dedicating myself to my dreams and by giving my all into something that could eventually take me anywhere and everywhere,” she said.

Palacios in a prerecorded speech.

DelaCruz said their class is no stranger to getting their school years cut short with Typhoon Soudelor, Super Typhoon Yutu, and now COVID-19. However, they have learned to cherish the moments they did have. “We must all look forward and continue hoping for the best to come out of all this,” he said.

The following are the rest of the awards given out during KHS drive-thru graduation ceremony.
• Board of Education Award: Hannah Pangelinan Palacios
• Commissioners Award: Thomas William Dela Cruz Benavente
• OFEGRA: Nina Lauren Fugaban Valdisimo
• Governor’s Award: Thomas William Dela Cruz Benavente
• Principal’s Award- Jerylyn Flores Olupomar, Trudicio Litulumar Romolor
• PTSA: Angela Janelle Manibusan, Dionne Monique Sakisat Torres
• Mayor’s Award: Aira May Napalinga Ngalongalo

Top 10
• Hannah Pangelinan Palacios
• Thomas William Dela Cruz Benavente
• Nina Lauren Fugaban Valdisimo
• Anhkiet Milad Huynh, Jr.
• Dionne Monique Sakisat Torres
• Kiesha Ann Tudela Duenas
• Jennifer Thorie Chong Muna
• Aira May Napalinga Ngalongalo
• Pedro Jesus Aldan Maratita
• Margo Adel Ilisari Quitugua

Departmental Awards
• Language Arts: Thomas William Dela Cruz Benavente
• Math: Thomas William Dela Cruz Benavente
• Foreign Language: Vioncee Mahea Villagomez Reyes, Kiesha Ann Tudela Duenas, Hannah Pangelinan Palacios, Kyanna Victoria Lizama Norita, Dionne Monique Sakisat Torres, Nina Lauren Fugaban Valdisimo.
• Science: Anthony Kevin Ada Agulto, Jr.
• Social Studies: Thomas William Dela Cruz Benavente
• PE: Kyanna Victoria Lizama Norita, Margo Adel Ilisari Quitugua, Dionne Monique Sakisat Torres, Jennifer Thorie Chong Muna, Samuel James Quitugua Noisom Alvarez.
• Art: Kelly Ann Sablan Pangelinan
• Computers: Jovan Dewayne Rosario Camacho
• Culinary Art: Dionne Monique Sakisat Torres, Chloe Margaret Tagabuel Ramon, Diony Jr. Reyes Camacho, Keith Gerard Maratita Villagomez.
• Cooperative Education: Jemalynn Aureyah Pangelinan Iguel
• Yearbook – Anhkiet Huynh Jr., Glenn Michael Lizama Schardt, Jr., Angela Janelle Manibusan, Kyanna Victoria Lizama Norita, Thomas William Dela Cruz Benavente, Shanae Aaliyah Nestor.

President’s Award For Educational Excellence (Gold)
• Aira May Napalinga Ngalongalo
• Alnisia Siwarong Kapileo Remoket
• Angelina Jolyn Rechebei Camacho
• Anhkiet Milad Huynh, Jr.
• Christian Anthony Barcinas Alepuyo
• Darlyn Mae Iglesias Maca
• Dionne Monique Sakisat Torres
• Ellsbeth Dulei Aguon
• Enrico Jose Galicia Santos
• Hannah Pangelinan Palacios
• Jaymadee Kewei Kapileo Ruluked
• Jennifer Thorie Chong Muna
• Jerrilyn Jane Cruz Reyes
• Jovan Dewayne Rosario Camacho
• Keith Gerard Maratita Villagomez
• Kiesha Ann Tudela Duenas
• Kinai Kimberly Quitano Pua
• Kyanna Victoria Lizama Norita
• Margo Adel Ilisari Quitugua
• Nina Lauren Fugaban Valdisimo
• Pedro Jesus Aldan Maratita
• Thomas William Dela Cruz Benavente

President’s Award for Educational Achievement (Silver)
• Vioncee Mahea Villagomez Reyes
• Leana Marie Otiwii
• Catalina Keona Cabrera
• Nazalie Marie Reyes Mirzoian
• Nolan Taitano Gatharngeg
• Anthony Kevin Ada Agulto, Jr.
• Miguel Keoni Delos Reyes Fitipol
• Jemalynn Aureyah Pangelinan Iguel
• Samuel James Quitugua Noisom Alvarez
• Nathan Quinton Ohry Villagomez
• Marlian Alma De Guzman Taitano
• Shanae Aaliyah Aguon Nestor
• Kelly Ann Sablan Pangelinan
• Joannie Louem Seman Laniyo
• Iverson Santos
• Selina Rose Lopez Taitano
• Rhea Keslina Fitipol Adolfo
• Cassidy Jade Camacho Aaron
• Chloe Margaret Tagabuel Ramon
• Daenisha Lynn Laparejo Babauta
• Joan Jennyfer William Weita
• Diony Jr. Reyes Camacho
• Angela Janelle Manibusan
• Blade Stone Salas Igitol
• Keonilynn James Litulumar
• Zakariahs Jordon Serrano Reyes
• Gil Jr. Benavente Agulto
• Aaron Jay Untalan Diaz
• Phillip Joe Ayuyu Kapileo
• Jacob Isaiah Igisomar Trecho
• Hana Nakagawa Mafnas
• Ayleen Ayana Kapileo Castro
• David Justin Santos
• Joaquin Torres Agulto
• Lance Zonio Olais
• Esperanza Ritonia Lizama Santos
• Glenn Mark Dugay Basallo

Americorps certificate of recognition
• Jennifer Thorie Chong Muna
• Jaymadee Kewei Kapileo Ruluked

AHLEI certificate of completion
• Hannah Pangelinan Palacios
• Kinai Kimberly Quitano Pua
• David Justin Santos

Press Release
News under Press Release are official statements issued to Saipan Tribune giving information on a particular matter.

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.