Micronesian Regional Championship supporters recognized


The local organizing committee in conjunction with the Oceania Athletics Association and the Northern Mariana Athletics expressed their most profound gratitude and appreciation to all individuals, businesses, and organizations for their generous contribution and unselfish commitment to the 2018 Oceania Micronesian Regional Championship held on Saipan last June 14 and 15.

Organizers thanked major sponsors, volunteers, technical officials, and all participating athletes for their enduring and continued support of the athletics programs in the CNMI and throughout our region.

The following individuals and groups are recognized for their support: Bishop Ryan Jimenez, Gov. Ralph DLG. Torres, Lt. Governor Victor Hocog, the 20th CNMI Legislature, Senate President Arnold I. Palacios, Speaker of the House Ralph S. Demapan, 20th Saipan and Northern Islands Legislative Delegation, and chair J.P. Sablan, Saipan Mayor David M. Apatang, Saipan and Northern Islands Municipal Council chair L.J. Castro, Tinian Mayor Jose San Nicolas, NMSA president Michael White, TanHoldings president Jerry Tan, Marianas Visitors Authority, Department of Fire and Emergency Medical Services, Department of Public Safety, Commonwealth Utilities Corporation, Department of Community and Cultural Affairs, HANMI, T-Galleria /DFS, Governor’s Tournament of Champions, IT&E, Pacific Islands Club, Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan, Kanoa Resort, Mariana Resort, Hyatt Regency Saipan, Triple J Saipan, Five Star Wholesale Foods, Hertz, Surfrider Hotel, Aquarius Beach Tower, Powerade, Coca Cola, Foremost, Herman’s Bakery, JET Holdings, McDonald’s, Sherwin Williams, Gulligan, Pacific Development Inc. , and KKMP. (PR)

Press Release
News under Press Release are official statements issued to Saipan Tribune giving information on a particular matter.

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.