MINA has 3 new board members


The Micronesia Islands Nature Alliance announced last week the appointment of three new members to its board: Sean Frink, Somia T. Quan, and Geralyn C. Dela Cruz.

Frink is an attorney and partner in the Marianas Legal Strategy Group. Quan was born and raised on Saipan, and has recently returned home after completing her master’s degree at the University of Hawaii at Manoa. Quan is the corporate projects manager of J.C. Tenorio Enterprises, Inc.’s Business Development Division. Dela Cruz is executive director of Corporate Social Responsibility at Imperial Pacific International (Pacific) LLC. She holds bachelor’s degree in Biology and has worked with non-profit organizations such as the Marianas March Against Cancer and the Lady Diann Torres Foundation. She also chairs the CNMI Scholarship Program, is a member of Saipan Rotary Club, and Marianas Young Professionals.

The other MINA board members are: Fran Castro, Ron Smith, Dave Guerrero, and Don Hess.
The new board also announced the addition of Roberta Guerrero as executive director. She joins the current MINA staff: Becky Furey, Jolly Ann Cruz, Wayne Dawe, and Kodep Ogumoro-Uludong. (MINA)

Press Release
News under Press Release are official statements issued to Saipan Tribune giving information on a particular matter.

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.