Natibu tops Tuesday Night Bowling League



Natibu prevailed in the Tuesday Night Bowling League, besting seven other teams.

Lucy Deleon Guerrero, Robert Talavera, Paul Pangelinan, Raul Dumapit, Percy Omechelang, and Rudy Sablan are the members of the champion team, which finished the league with a 38-26 win-loss record and won in the tiebreak (pins total) against the Terminator. Natibu collected 39,973 pins against the 36,225 of the Terminator.

Atoy Banting, Ann David, Gloria Pagarao, Miguel Morta, Boy Sabate, Joe Digno, Ronald Batac, Argie Buensalido, and Danny Macaspac played for the Terminator, which also wrapped up the competition with a 38-26 mark. Alley Gators of Marie Candado, May and Randy Abreu, Roger De Guzman, Dodong Eparwa, Edward Baluyan, Jimmy De Guzman, and Benjie Cruz were ranked third after earning a 35-29 record and getting 36,930 pins.

The Top 3 finishers were recognized and handed their prizes in a simple award ceremony last night at the Saipan Bowing Center. Natibu took home $400, while the Terminator and Alley Gators won $300 and $250, respectively.

The other teams that joined this year’s edition of the Tuesday Night League were No Pressure (34.5-29.5 record/35,295 pins); Mixers (33-31/36,496); Super Tech, Inc. (30.5-33.5/32,853); Yun Lang (30-34/35,195); and Shoot Balut (17-47/35,629).

Roselyn Monroyo | Reporter
Roselyn Monroyo is the sports reporter of Saipan Tribune. She has been covering sports competitions for more than two decades. She is a basketball fan and learned to write baseball and football stories when she came to Saipan in 2005.
Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.