NMI delegates excited for convention

Posted on Aug 17 2020


The NMI Democratic Party announced yesterday its delegation for this week’s virtual convention in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

Members of the delegation are as follows with the party’s automatic delegates:

– Party chair/delegation chair Nola Kileleman Hix

– Party vice chair Daniel Quitugua

– DNC National Committeeman Michael White,

– DNC National Committeewoman/CNMI Rep. Tina Sablan

– NMI Delegate Gregorio Kilili C. Sablan

– Joany Flores from Tinian as the delegation’s page.

The pledged delegates to Bernie Sanders are Stephen Woodruff (Rules Rep), Fran Castro (Credentials Rep), Sophia Perez, Bertran Palacios, and Christian Punzalan (Alternate).

The pledged delegates to Joe Biden are Ambrose Bennett (Platform Rep), Marie Camacho, and Eloise Lopez (Alternate).

“I am so proud of our diverse delegation that consists of a balance between males and females, seniors and youths, Tinian and Rota representation, Chamorros, Carolinians, African Americans, Caucasians, Asian Americans, people with disabilities, and LGBQT+ representation. The NMI is a melting pot and showcasing our diversity is what makes the Democratic Party a party of inclusion,” said Hix.

The 2020 Democratic National Convention will be held in Milwaukee, Wisconsin on Aug. 17-20. The Democratic National Convention is the formal event during which delegates of the Democratic Party choose the party’s nominees for president and vice president in the 2020 election. At the convention, the Democratic Party also adopts the official Democratic Party platform as well as the rules and procedures governing party activities, including the nomination process for presidential candidates in the next election cycle. For more info visit: www.demconvention.com. (PR)

Press Release
News under Press Release are official statements issued to Saipan Tribune giving information on a particular matter.

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.