Nominees named for Executive of the Year award


Guam Business Magazine announced yesterday the nominees for the 2014 Guam Business Magazine Executive of the Year. The annual Executive of the Year award program recognizes executives who have made outstanding contributions to the business communities of Micronesia and who have raised the bar in their fields.

The nominees are:

Gener F. Deliquina, CEO of Coast360 Federal Credit Union

James S. Herbert III, General Manager of Triple J Five Star Wholesale Inc.

Jeffrey P. Larsen, President of TakeCare Insurance Co. Inc.

Renie “Rey” Llaneta, President of Re/Max Asyenda Realty Philippines and Manager, Western Pacific region, for Chugach Alaska Corp.

Hiroyuki Miyata, President and CEO of Leo Palace Guam Corp., which does business as Leo Palace Resort

Milton Morinaga, Managing Director of P.H.R. Ken Micronesia Inc.

Donna M. Quinata, Senior Vice President of Auto Spot Mitsubishi

John M. Robertson, President of AmOrient Engineering

Peter R. Sgro Jr., President and Chairman of International Group Inc.

Norman T. Tenorio, President and CEO, Pacifica Insurance Underwriters Inc.

The winner will be revealed at a gala on Jan. 17, 2015, at the Hyatt Regency Guam, together with the release of the January-February 2015 issue of Guam Business Magazine, which will feature a commissioned portrait of the winner on the cover.

Proceeds will benefit the Guam Chapter of the American Red Cross. Tickets are available for $175 per person and may be purchased from Chita A. Blaise, CEO of the American Red Cross, by calling (671) 472-6217 or by emailing

Press Release
News under Press Release are official statements issued to Saipan Tribune giving information on a particular matter.

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.