Red Cross elects new board members and leadership


The American Red Cross is proud to announce new volunteer board members for the NMI Chapter: John Arroyo, John Demapan, Bong Malasarte, Chris Concepcion, Bobby Cruz, Brent DLG Guerrero, Mable Glenn, and Joshua Wise.

Glenn and Cruz were elected chair and vice chair, respectively, at the chapter board meeting on July 24.

“The board and I are excited to have all these exceptional new members and particularly thankful to have two accomplished professionals leading the Red Cross. We’re confident that our humanitarian work will be stronger than ever,” said outgoing board chair Tayna Belyeu-Camacho.

Glenn is a McDonald’s Saipan and Guam executive and Cruz is an administrator for the NMI Public School System.

Other members of the board include Larry Lee, Josh Sasamoto, Belyeu-Camacho, Patty Palacios, Tania David, Harry Masga, Michaela Sanchez, and Connie San Nicolas.  Honorary members include Juan Pan Guerrero, Jean Sablan, Joanna Pai, Jerry Tan, and Florence Sablan.

For more information about the American Red Cross-NMI Chapter and how to volunteer, contact the NMI Chapter at 234-3459 or at (PR)

Press Release
News under Press Release are official statements issued to Saipan Tribune giving information on a particular matter.

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.