Saipan Chamber of Commerce names new board members


The Saipan Chamber of Commerce announced its new set of board directors at an installation dinner held Saturday at the Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan’s Hibiscus Hall.

Named in the chamber’s 2015 board of directors were Alex Sablan of CTSI Logistics, Velma Palacios of IT&E, Mike Johnson of Deloitte & Touche, Christopher Concepcion of Delta Air Lines, Ron Smith of Angil Designs, Natalie Mable Ayuyu of Re/Max Realty, Donna Krum, associate member; C.E. “Bud” White, associate member; and Curtis Gillespie of Kaynomi Enterprises.

CNMI Supreme Court Associate Justice Perry Inos led the installation of the new board members.

Ayuyu, Gillespie, Krum, and White replace outgoing secretary Greg Moretti, Kevin McCale, Rosemond B. Santos, and Nola K. Hix as directors.

As a sidelight of the formal ceremonies, the chamber also held a silent auction to raise funds for charity.

Chamber executive director Jill Arenovski earlier said items donated for the Saturday event included a Regency Club overnight accommodations at the Hyatt, Hyatt Kili dinner buffets, Giovannis brunches, McDonald’s food certificates, a-round trip Delta Air Lines ticket to Japan, Pacific Islands Club Saipan overnight stay and waterpark passes, Magellan lunches, World Resort Spaness and Jungle Wave passes, one year DSL service from IT&E, a Galaxy Note 4 from Docomo, a round-trip ticket to anywhere in Asia from United Airlines, and a Gucci handbag from T Galleria.

Aside from the announcement of the new board of directors, the chamber also announced its “2015 Business Person of the Year,” which went to PIC’s Vicky Benavente. (Joel D. Pinaroc)

Joel D. Pinaroc Dayao
This post is published under the Contributing Author. He/she does not normally work for Saipan Tribune but contributes for a specific topic or series.

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.