Southern United, Paire claim women’s titles


Southern United Football Club is Intermediate Division A champion of the 2022 Dove Women’s League. The team is seen here with the trophy at the NMI Soccer Training Center in Koblerville. (LEIGH GASES.)

The women of Southern United Football Club and Paire Football Club are the winners in their respective divisions of the 2022 Dove Women’s League after the conclusion of the season last Nov. 18 and Nov. 20 at the NMI Soccer Training Center in Koblerville.

In the Intermediate A Division, Southern United defeated Paire FC 4-0 in their last game last Nov. 20, which sealed their record at 4 wins, 1 loss, and 1 draw. 

Raenna Ramarui of Southern United broke the silence in the sixth minute for an early lead. Six minutes later, Paire still couldn’t get a handle of the ball as Keisha Deleon Guerrero put Southern United up by 2.

Paire Football Club is the Intermediate Division B champion of the 2022 Dove Women’s League. The team is seen here with the trophy at the NMI Soccer Training Center in Koblerville. (LEIGH GASES.)

Cassandra Camacho scored the third goal in the 22nd minute, while Ramarui scored her second goal and the team’s last goal in the 37th minute, to claim the 4-0 win.

Angellyn Roligat, Erin Frink, Haidee Manibusan, Ierlyma Deleon Guerrero, Raina Avelino, and Kina Rangamar also make up the Southern United championship team.

In the Intermediate B division, Paire FC slipped past Kanoa FC, 1-0, last Nov. 18 to give them a final win-loss record of 4-1. 

Megumi West scored the lone goal in the fifth minute.

Along with West in the team are Heather Brook, Elizabeth Culp, Marisol Ladino Potes, April Liske-Clark, Ali Nelson, Astrid Poole, Pam Walsh, Camia Sablan, and Rhonda Gross.

In the other result last Nov. 20, Shirley’s FC defeated MPU FC, 1-0. On Nov. 18, MPU FC beat Shirley’s FC, while Tan Holdings FC and Matansa FC ended the game on a scoreless draw.

In second place of Division A is Shirley’s FC with a 4-1-1 win-draw-loss card, followed by Paire FC and MPU FC with 1-1-4 records each; second place in Division B is MPU FC with a 2-2-1 record, third place is Kanoa with a 2-2-1 record as well, followed by Matansa FC with a 2-1-2 card, Tan Holdings is next with a 1-3-1 card, and last is Shirley’s FC with five losses.


Leigh Gases
Leigh Gases is the youngest reporter of Saipan Tribune and primarily covers community related news, but she also handles the utilities, education, municipal, and veterans beats. Contact Leigh at

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.