TSL Foundation supports Team CNMI

Posted on Jun 26 2019

The front and back design of Team CNMI’s parade and walking uniforms for the 2019 Pacific Games in Apia, Samoa. (Contributed Photo)

The Tan Siu Lin Foundation has sponsored the parade and walking uniforms of Team CNMI that will compete in the 2019 Pacific Games next month in Apia, Samoa.

The TSL Foundation, the charitable arm of TanHoldings, is donating two sets of uniforms per delegate (athletes and officials). The uniforms are blue in color with the CNMI flag printed on the back and the Northern Marianas Sports Association and 2019 Pacific Games logos on the front.

“The Tan Siu Lin Foundation congratulates all the athletes and officials who have been selected to represent our islands to the 2019 Pacific Games in Samoa. We are looking forward to seeing them at the parade of teams at the opening ceremony, proudly wearing the CNMI colors,” TanHoldings chief executive officer Jerry Tan said.

The quadrennial meet will have its opening rites on July 7, while games will be held until July 20. The CNMI will be competing in athletics, swimming, beach volleyball, golf, tennis, va’a (V1), and badminton.

“We wish Team CNMI all the best in their quest for medals in Samoa,” TSL Foundation executive director Merlie Tolentino said.

Badminton will make its debut in the Pacific Games and is represented by Andreu Galvez, Nicole Malasarte, Janelle and Jordan Pangilinan, Daniel and Ezekiel Macario, and Nathan Guerrero. Other members of Team CNMI are Mayiah Duenas, Kalea Andrew, Jack Aahn, Steven Goodwin, Jason Tarkong, and Justin Andrew of va’a; Colin Ramsey, Bobby Cruz, Carol Lee, Colin Sinclair, Isabel Heras, Ken Song, Malika Miyawaki, Robbie Schorr, Tania Tan, Jeff Race, and Lydia Tan of tennis; Zarinae Sapong, Lia Rangamar, Traven Quitugua, Beo Ngirchongor, and Greg Iginoef of athletics; Tyce and Logan Mister and Chris Nelson of beach volleyball; Joe “Kamikaze” Camacho, J.J. Atalig, Sebastian Camacho, Ryan Kim, and Marco Peter of golf; and Juhn Tenorio, Aika Watanabe, Sophia Gauran, Jinju Thompson, Lennosuke Suzuki, and David Boyer of swimming.

Completing the CNMI delegates are NMSA president Mike White, weightlifting officials John Davis and Jeanne Rayphand, and chef de mission Paul Plunkett.

Meanwhile, Plunkett said a send-off ceremony for Team CNMI will be held this Friday at Kanoa Resort, starting at 5:30pm. (PR)

Press Release
News under Press Release are official statements issued to Saipan Tribune giving information on a particular matter.
Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.