UFO inducts new officers

Posted on Mar 18 2019


The United Filipino Organization inducted a new set of officers for the year 2019-2020 last Sunday evening at the Fiesta Resort & Spa Saipan’s Hibiscus Hall.

The umbrella organization of Filipino clubs on Saipan inducted eight new officers, along with 15 new board members.

The organization’s new officers are: president Gerry De Guzman, vice president Marcelo Masilungan, secretary Birhen Martinez, assistant secretary Fernando Enano, treasurer Ladyvir Canape, assistant treasurer Florenda Miranda, auditor Yolanda Villavicencio, and public relations officer Carlito Marquez.

The new board members are Marlon Regaton, chairman, Flor Miranda, secretary, and Geoffrey Melchor, Nelida Atalig, Bong Malasarte, Maria Annamae Adaza, Hermie Coronejo, Ladyvir Canape, Birhen Martinez, Raul Abordonado, Angelita Mamaril, Joselito Espino, Zaldy Quebral, Alex Nario, and Tyrone Garon.

Larry Manacop, the 2017-2018 board chair, and outgoing president Regaton welcomed the new officers.

Honorary Philippine consul in the CNMI Glicerio Arago inducted them.

Guest speaker Lt. Gov. Arnold I. Palacios said a few words, while Masilungan gave the closing remarks.

Erwin Encinares | Reporter
Erwin Charles Tan Encinares holds a bachelor’s degree from the Chiang Kai Shek College and has covered a wide spectrum of assignments for the Saipan Tribune. Encinares is the paper’s political reporter.

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.