• Mobil Smiles Reward

12 to battle for 6 House Precinct 3 positions

Precinct 3 has most number of candidates of all precincts

Twelve individuals will be battling for six House of Representatives Precinct 3 positions, making the precinct having the most number of candidates for the Nov. 8 election.

In total, 40 candidates will contest 20 House seats. The forty are made up of 20 independents, 18 Republicans, and two Democrats, according to the Commonwealth Election Commission records.

CEC acting executive director Julita A. Villagomez said the five CEC commissioners have to certify the petitioners’ candidacies during a meeting on Aug. 17.

For Precinct 3 that covers Garapan, Oleai, and parts of Mt. Tapochau, the candidates are eight independents and four Republicans.

The independent candidates are Ramon Angailen Tebuteb, Vicente Castro Camacho, Anthony Tenorio Benavente, Ralph Naraja Yumul, Blas Jonathan “B.J.” Tenorio Attao, Edmund Joseph Sablan Villagomez, Heinz Sablan Hofschneider, and Stanley Estanislao Tudela McGinnis Torres.

The Republican candidates are Donald Cabrera Barcinas, Ivan Alafonso Blanco, Francisco Santos Dela Cruz, and Jose Ilo Itibus.

Precinct 1 has the second highest number of candidates as 11 are seeking six House positions.

Precinct 1 areas are San Antonio, Afetnas, Chalan Piao, As Lito, Finasisu, Dandan, part of San Vicente, and Koblerville. Six candidates are independents, while five others are Republicans.

The independent candidates are Anthony Indalecio Duenas, Joseph Arriola Flores, Roman Cepeda Benavente, Edwin Kenneth Propst, and Ana Sablan Teregeyo.

The Republican candidates are Joseph Pinaula Deleon Guerrero, Joseph “Lee Pan” Tenorio Guerrero, Antonio Pangelinan Sablan, Gregorio Muna Sablan Jr., Janet Ulloa Maratita, and Angel Aldan Demapan.

For Precincts 2, 4, and 5, there are two House positions each.

For Precincts 2 that covers Chalan Kanoa, there are three candidates—Rafael Sablan Demapan (Republican), John Paul Palacios Sablan (Republican), and Vicente Aldan Ichihara (independent).

For Precinct 4, there are five candidates—Vinnie Flores Sablan (independent), Alice Santos Igitol (Republican), George Norita Camacho (Republican), Aaron Jay Murdock (Democrat), and Joseph Kani Ruak (independent).

Precinct 4 covers Tanapag, San Roque, Capital Hill, and the Northern Islands.

For Precinct 5, there are five candidates—Antonio Muna Camacho (independent), Lorenzo Iglesias Deleon Guerrero (independent), James Duenas Cabrera (independent), Francisco Concepcion Aguon (Republican), and Antonio Reyes Agulto (Republican).

Areas under Precinct 5 are Kagman, Papago, As Terlaje, and parts of San Vicente.

For Tinian (Precinct 6) and for Rota (Precinct 7) there is only one House seat.

For Tinian, incumbent Edwin Aldan (Republican) will be squaring off against Diana Hocog Borja (Independent).

For Rota, incumbent Glenn Lizama Maratita (Republican) is running against Tricia Marie Atalig Manglona (Democrat).

Ferdie De La Torre | Reporter
Ferdie Ponce de la Torre is a senior reporter of Saipan Tribune. He has a bachelor’s degree in journalism and has covered all news beats in the CNMI. He is a recipient of the CNMI Supreme Court Justice Award. Contact him at ferdie_delatorre@Saipantribune.com

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.