Bordallo appointed to conference committee for FY2016 NDAA


WASHINGTON, D.C.—Guam Delegate Madeleine Z. Bordallo last week was appointed to the Conference Committee on the National Defense Authorization Act for fiscal year 2016. The Conference Committee is made up for members from the House and Senate charged with negotiating an agreement that can be submitted to both chambers.

In addition to Congresswoman Bordallo, conferees from the House are: Reps. Thornberry, Forbes, Miller (FL), Wilson (SC), LoBiondo, Bishop (UT), Turner, Kline, Rogers (AL), Shuster, Conaway, Lamborn, Wittman, Hunter, Hartzler, Heck (NV), Wenstrup, Stefanik, Smith (WA), Sanchez, Loretta, Davis (CA), Langevin, Larsen (WA), Cooper, Bordallo, Courtney, Tsongas, Garamendi, Johnson (GA), Speier, Castro (TX), and Duckworth.

“I look forward working with my House and Senate colleagues to reconcile differences in our respective chambers’ defense bills,” said Congresswoman Bordallo. “Congress has an obligation to provide our servicemembers with the resources and authorities they need to successfully complete their missions around the world. I look forward to working with my fellow conferees to ensure that we continue the progress that we have made on the Asia-Pacific rebalance and move forward with the realignment of Marines to Guam. These programs are critical to our national security and maintaining a strong, forward presence the Asia-Pacific region.”

Press Release
News under Press Release are official statements issued to Saipan Tribune giving information on a particular matter.

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.