Olomwaay, si yu’us ma’ase, and thank you!


On behalf of the Alternative Zero Coalition, the Tinian Women’s Association, Guardians of Gani, PaganWatch, Center for Biological Diversity, and the people of Pagan and Tinian, we thank the following individuals and organizations for making our Save Pagan & Save Tinian Softball Tournament Fundraiser a highly successful event!

From the record-breaking number of 18 teams who joined the tournament to the outpouring of support from our elected leaders, businesses, and citizens from within and without our Commonwealth, including our brothers and sisters from Guam and the United States, it is abundantly clear that all of us share a common goal of fighting in solidarity to save and protect our beautiful island homes from irreparable destruction by the U.S. military. For that, we are profoundly grateful to each and every single one of you for your kind support.

We plan to conduct these series of softball tournament fundraisers throughout the year, so please continue to support our fundraising efforts as our attorneys, David Henkin of Earthjustice and Kimberlyn King-Hinds, fight for all of us in court.

With profound gratitude, we thank the following:

Teams and their sponsors

1. ACES, sponsored by John Tudela
2. AKKARI 4 PAGAN, sponsored by Ms. Cinta M. Kaipat and family
3. BALLERS (Saipan team) 4 TINIAN sponsored by Kimberlyn King-Hinds, Esq. & Chester Hinds, Esq.
4. BEATING UR BALLS, sponsored by Mike Guerrero
5. BELIEVE, sponsored by Rep. Angel Demapan
6. BLUE JAYS, sponsored by Rep. Vinnie Sablan
7. CK BEARS, sponsored by Mr. and Mrs. Mart Naputi
8. JADA, sponsored by Ton Tomokane
9. JETS, sponsored by J’s Bowling 
10. KAPILERIES, sponsored by Ton Kapileo and family
11. MARIANAS ELITE, sponsored by Pete Sablan
12. NANG, sponsored by Jake Maratita 
13. PAGANVILLE, sponsored by Mayor Jerome K. Aldan
14. RISA, sponsored by Northern Islands Mayor’s Office
15. SAIPAN MAYOR’S OFFICE, sponsored by Rep. Alice Santos Igitol
16. SOFANG 1, sponsored by Ccouncilor Diego Kaipat
17. SWEET ROLLS, sponsored by Baby Tenorio 
18. 3,2,1 (SOFANG 2), sponsored by councilor Diego Kaipat

In-kind sponsors & donors 
Pete Perez and Emma Huckabay Perez
Iraq War veteran Fabian Indalecio
Mrs. Blu R. Ada 
Senate President Arnold I. Palacios
Sen. Sixto Kaipat Igisomar
Councilor Diego L. Kaipat
Northern Islands Mayor Jerome Kaipat Aldan
Rep. Frank Aguon and Mrs. Tina Aguon 
Rep. Vinnie Sablan
Rep. Alice Santos Igitol and staff
Rep. Angel Demapan
Rep. Joseph LeePan T. Guerrero
Ms. Yolanda S. Palacios, Office of Senate President Palacios
Ms. Cheryl Diaz, Office of Sen. Igisomar
Ms. Pearl Kaipat, Office of Rep. Igitol
Mr. D. Tudela, Office of Rep. Igitol
Staff of Northern Islands Mayor’s Office
Mrs. Miki Pellegrino Ranjo
Mrs. Michelle Sablan and Mr. Pete Sablan
Mrs. Cindy Burrell and Mr. John A. Burrell (Pagan Peace Corps teachers)
Mrs. Desiree Taimanglo Ventura
Tinian Women’s Association
Ms. Juanita Masga Mendiola
Ms. Deborah Fleming
Ms. Shelly Anastasia Scott
Ms. HyoLim Cho
Shirley’s Restaurant/Mrs. Susan Macario, Mr. Puy Macario, and Ms. Noelle Rafael
Mrs. Lee Taitano
Ms. Cinta M. Kaipat and family
PaganWatch/Alternative Zero Coalition
Olomwaay Family Choir
Mrs. Dora Kaipat
Mr. JJ Laniyo and Mrs. Jaime N. Laniyo
Mr. Lee Lieto and Mrs. Del Lieto
Mr. Nolas Kaliga
Joeten Enterprises/Ms. Sole Tenorio
Mrs. Florine M. Hofschneider
Ms. Fermina Mendiola
Mrs. Annie Marie Benavente
Mrs. Rita C. Villagomez 
Mrs. Raf Perry (Rafaela Odoshi Perry) and children
Swirls: Mr. Harry and Mrs. Sheryl Blanco
Mrs. Rita C. Villagomez (St. Jude Parish)
Mrs. Annie Marie Benavente (St. Jude Parish)
Mrs. Judith Pangelinan (St. Jude Parish)
Mr. Lee Lieto and Mrs. Del Lieto 
Sweet Escape
Tinian Mayor JP San Nicolas
Cabinet of Tinian Mayor JP San Nicolas
Mr. Jay San Nicolas, Department of Labor 
Ms. Susan Perez, Department of Commerce 
Ms. Bonnie Borja, DCCA.
Mr. Joel Untalan, DPW.
Mr. Juan Santos, DPS.
Ms. Melissa Aquiningoc, Department of Finance 
Mr. Matthew Masga, DFEMS.
Mr. Gil Borja, DLNR
Tinian Municipal Council chair Antonio SN. Borja

Special thanks to
Mr. Gil Borja
Mr. Diego Kaipat
Mrs. Tilde Kaipat & Family Cooks
Mr. Gus Castro
Rep Alice Igitol
Mr. Randy Tudela, Office of Rep. Igitol
Ms. Cheryl Diaz, Office of Senator Igisomar
Mr. Kyle S. Kaipat and Mrs. Daisy Kaipat
Mrs. Menchang Lieto Blas and family
Mr. Jojo Camacho
Ms. Wilma T. Lieto
Mr. Jun S. Kaipat
Mr. Marv S. Kaipat
Mr. Sowm O. Kaipat
Mr. Ryan A. Mizutani
Mr. Ben Jones
Mr. Jojo Camacho
Tinian HRD Gil Borja
Mrs. Tilde Kaipat Aldan and family cooks
Team Akkamamaaw
Lieto family
Ms. Shelly Anastasia Scott
Ms. HyoLim Cho
Mr. Austin K. Lizama
Ms. Tann I. Marlik
Ms. Frances Kaipat
Ms. Lei Kaipat
Ms. Kayla S. Kaipat
Mr. Dennis Cabrera
Mrs. Ida Cabrera
Mr. Gil Cabrera
Mr. Jun K. Lizama
Ms. Maria Kristina
Ms. Carmen Borja
Mr. Gus Kaipat
Ms. Vio Kaipat
Mr. Josiah Kaipat
Ms. Juanita M. Mendiola
Mr. Junhan Todeño
Mr. Zaldy Dandan/Marianas Variety
Mr. Jayvee Vallejera/Saipan Tribune
The Northern Islands Mayor’s Office
Saipan Mayor’s Office
Many other supporters not named here

Cinta Kaipat
Alternative Zero Coalition

Contributing Author

Related Posts

Disclaimer: Comments are moderated. They will not appear immediately or even on the same day. Comments should be related to the topic. Off-topic comments would be deleted. Profanities are not allowed. Comments that are potentially libelous, inflammatory, or slanderous would be deleted.